The Complete TOMB RAIDER Timeline Explained!

Since the release of the original game back in 1996 the Tomb Raider franchise has expanded into 3 different timelines across 12 games, 6 spin-offs, and near-on a library of books and comics. To date, the iconic adventure franchise has rebooted itself 3 times, and current developer Crystal Dynamics has even stated that future games will look to unify the timelines… somehow. And with a new animated series launching soon and the promise of another mainline game, there’s no better time to dive into the lore of

Richard Li
Adam Mason
, and
Chris Morris

From the introduction of Lara Croft in the original Tomb Raider game from 1996 all the way through to the apocalyptic events of Shadow of the Tomb Raider via the mythological adventures of the Legend timeline, this video breaks down all three timelines within the Tomb Raider franchise.

Related Articles

Back to top button