What Miss Universe Winners Have Looked Like Throughout Its History

The Miss Universe competition, which has crowned 70 women from all over the world, was founded by a swimsuit company which was the sponsor Miss America pageants. In the early 1950s, the company founded the Miss Universe Organization that we all know today. And here are the faces of the latest winners.

1970: Marisol Malaret, Puerto Rico


1975: Anne Marie Pohtamo, Finland

1998: Wendy Fitzwilliam, Trinidad & Tobago

1999: Mpule Kwelagobe, Botswana

2000: Lara Dutta, India

2001: Denise Quiñones, Puerto Rico

2002: Justine Pasek, Panama

2003: Amelia Vega, Dominican Republic

2004: Jennifer Hawkins, Australia


2005: Natalie Glebova, Canada

2006: Zuleyka Rivera, Puerto Rico

2007: Riyo Mori, Japan

2008: Dayana Mendoza, Venezuela

2009: Stefanía Fernández, Venezuela

2010: Ximena Navarrete, Mexico

2011: Leila Lopes, Angola


2012: Olivia Culpo, United States

James Atoa/Everett Collection/East News

2013: Gabriela Isler, Venezuela

2014: Paulina Vega, Colombia

Alberto E. Tamargo/Sipa USA/East News

2015: Pia Wurtzbach, Philippines

James Atoa/Everett Collection/East News

2016: Iris Mittenaere, France

2017: Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters, South Africa

2018: Catriona Gray, Philippines

PictureGroup/Sipa USA/East News

2019: Zozibini Tunzi, South Africa

AP/Associated Press/East News

2020: Andrea Meza, Mexico

Invision/Invision/East News

2021: Harnaaz Sandhu, India

AP/Associated Press/East News

2022: R’Bonney Gabriel, United States

mpi099/Associated Press/East News

Preview photo credit

AP/East News, AFP/East News, PictureGroup/Sipa USA/East News

Bright Side/People/What Miss Universe Winners Have Looked Like Throughout Its History

Related Articles

Back to top button